Internet Philippines.Com – About Philippines

Pinoy forum and online news directory. Providing help to Filipinos here and abroad about Philippines.

Typhoon Ondoy

Google Advertisements

Due to Typhoon Ondoy, 23 provinces were already declared earlier to be under the state of calamity by president Gloria Macapagal Arroyo. A report on this was aired live over at ANC network where NDCC chairman Gilbert Teodoro announced as ordered in authority of the president of the Philippines.

The 23 provinces include Metro Manila, Aurora, Quirino, Mindoro Oriental, Mindoro Occidental, Quezon, Isabela, Nueva Vizacaya, Nueva Ecija, Pangasinan, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Benguet, Ifugao, La Union, Ilocos Sur, Bulacan, Rizal, Mt. Province, Cavite, Batangas, Marinduque and Camarines Norte.

As of 11.45 PM, September 26, 2009, at least 10 people were already reported dead while almost 2,000 were already evacuated. International codename of Typhoon Ondoy is Ketsana. Watch amateur video of typhoon Ondoy below for floods over at Quezon City.

Google Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BSP Exchange Rate Today: